A Man

by Shadows

I appreciate a man that could simply say “I dont know.” or “i have no clue.” FULL STOP.

I appreciate a man who would take advice easily.

I appreciate a man who knows when to hold your hand telling you that every thing is going to be alright.

I appreciate a man who knows when to make a joke and when not to.

I appreciate a man who knows when your ok and when your not.

I appreciate a man who is able to contain a woman with her blues and all her insecurities.

I appreciate a man who knows when to buy flowers.

I appreciate a man who is jealous.

I appreciate a man who can be vulnerable, who can display all his weaknesses, fears and needs.

I appreciate a man who faces problems, doesn’t runaway and tries his best to solve them.

I appreciate a man who is so devoted and loving, that he would go through bad traffic and drive distances to see that someone for a very short period of time or that he would wake up so early in the morning only to have breakfast with that someone….

I appreciate a man who is PATIENT.

I appreciate a man who cares to share.

I appreciate a man who cares to listen.

I appreciate a man being a great master and commander, in charge yet still consults and shares.

I appreciate a man who can be” HOME” to his partner.

I appreciate a man who is good soil, a soil that grows and nurtures the seed of love.

I appreciate a man in love.

Sometimes it scares me that i might be too much in love.

It hurts when u feel that they might not miss you as much as you miss them.

That you might need them more than they need you.

That at a point you could be replacable.

That your not a necessity.

That you don’t match up to their expectations.

That you don’t feel totally accepted when you stand naked in front of the one you love.

I think i’m starting to say nonsense…. i’ll just STOP!

I’ll leave you with one of my very favorite songs, beautiful lyrics… Enjoy! :)